Home Industry News Ag Legislation ASEV Awards Best Student Presentation Winners at 73rd National Conference

ASEV Awards Best Student Presentation Winners at 73rd National Conference

Each year, the American Society for Enology and Viticulture (ASEV) includes a format for student presentations (oral, posters and flash talks) at the ASEV National Conference to provide professional development skills training and constructive critiques for future presentations. ASEV awarded six students with the 2022 Best Student Presentation Awards at the 73rd National Conference in San Diego on June 22.

This year’s recipients are as follows:

For Viticulture:

For Enology:

“The level of engagement, preparation and command of the subject the students showed us this year was remarkable. It’s truly gratifying to see the students’ growth and that ASEV’s effort to support them either through scholarships or providing them with the platform such as the National Conference to elevate their communications and presentation skills for future successes,” says James Osborne, Chair for the ASEV Best Student Presentation Awards Committee and Associate Professor at Oregon State University, Corvallis.

The Best Student Presentation Awards Committee includes James Osborne (Chair) from Oregon State University, Corvallis; Torey Arvik of Jackson Family Wines, California; Hope Goldie of Darioush Winery, California; Megan Hall from Terroir Consulting Group, California; Mylene Hermier of Duckhorn Vineyards, California; Alexander Levinof Oregon State University, Corvallis; Anji Perry of J. Lohr Vineyards & Wines, California; Kristy Sun of California State University, Fresno; Renee Threlfall of University of Arkansas, Fayetteville.

Founded in 1950 by a group of researchers and winemakers, the ASEV is dedicated to the interests of enologists, viticulturists and others in the fields of wine and grape research and production throughout the world.  For more information, visit www.asev.org.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *